The National Debate Coaches Association


2018 NDCA Coach Development Conference

Join us for the 3rd annual NDCA Coach development conference in Chicago, May 19-20, 2018. The conference is free to attend, and will feature presentations and panel discussions on a wide ranging of issues facing coaches across all debate events. 

More information, and registration instructions can be found HERE

2017 NDCA National Championship

Thank you to all of the students and coaches who attended the 2017 NDCA National Championship!

A special thank you to the hosts of the 2017 National Championship, the Weber State Debate team, for once again putting on a great tournament, and providing excellent hospitality. 

The NDCA would like to congratulate the 2017 coaching award recipients.   

Educator of the Year: Joshua Clark, Montgomery Bell Academy

Rising Star: Tyler Thur, Gleenbrook South

Tournament Host of the Year: Shane Stafford, Blake

Service Award: Omar Guevara, Weber State


2017 Results & Student Award Winners

Lincoln-Douglas Debate

Dukes & Bailey Cup: Harvard-Westlake, Evan Engel

Champion: Greenhill, Shruthi Krishnan

Top Speaker: Greenhill, Shruthi Krishnan

Policy Debate

Baker Award: Montgomery Bell Academy, Kaplan & Rosenthal

Champion: Westminster, Hall & Brannen

Top Speaker: Peninsula, Raam Tambe

Public Forum Debate

Season Award: Blake, Grossman & Yu

Champion: Blake, Lopez & Motolinia

Top Speaker: Lexington, Peter Lawrence

World Schools Debate

Champion: Blake, Mirza & Barra & Bhavsar & Shekhar

Top Speaker: Blake, Anika Mizra

Full results can be found HERE